Krystalyn Hudson to Receive 2019 NBF Award for Innovative Research

Dr. Krystalyn Hudson, PhD, has been selected as the recipient of the 2019 National Blood Foundation Award for Innovative Research which will be presented at the 2019 AABB Annual Meeting scheduled for Oct. 19-22, in San Antonio, TX. 

Recipients of this prestigious award are selected by the National Blood Foundation (NBF) Scientific Grants Review Committee with formal approval by the NBF Board of Trustees. The award (formerly known as the David B. Pall Prize for Innovative Research and the Jack Latham Memorial Award for Innovative Research) was established in 2016 to recognize a scientist whose original research resulted in an important contribution to the body of scientific knowledge in transfusion medicine or cellular therapies.

Dr. Hudson joined the department in March 2019. Her research focuses on autoimmune and alloimmune responses to antigens on RBCs, which will provide insight for better prophylactic and therapeutic treatments thereby leading to better patient care

Congratulations to Dr. Hudson!